Nominations close soon for SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards 2022 –

There isn’t long left to get involved with Gloucestershire’s biggest awards, with nominations for the anticipated SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards 2022 closing at midnight on Thursday 31 March 2022.

Since its launch in 2018, SGGLA has been on a mission to celebrate the best lifestyle sector businesses in and around Gloucestershire – sponsored this year by Visit Gloucestershire, a partnership designed to champion and support the visitor economy and tourism sector in the county.

Nominations are open now, and local lifestyle businesses can enter for free via soglos.com/awards-lifestyle.

Following a brilliant celebration evening in 2021 when SGGLA returned to its real-life format, the awards will be championing businesses from all over the county with 18 diverse SGGLA categories to suit organizations of all shapes and sizes – from cultural hotspots to restaurants, hotels and shops to events and charitable causes, plus the brand-new addition of Art Gallery of the Year and Café of the Year.

All nominations must be made through an official representative of the organization, so please point your favorite Gloucestershire business in the direction of soglos.com/awards-lifestyle if you want to see them get the recognition they deserve.


SGGLA 2022 categories and sponsors

SGGLA 2022

Cultural Venue of the year – Sponsored by 16i – 16i.co.uk

Family Day Out of the year – Sponsored by The King’s School – thekingsschool.co.uk

Independent School of the year – Sponsored by Brave Human Capital Group – bravehcg.co.uk

Live Entertainment Venue of the year – Sponsored by Nuffield Health – nuffieldhealth.com/cheltenham

Live Music Venue of the year – Sponsored by Guano Crazy Printing – gcprinting.co.uk

Sporting Venue of the year – Sponsored by Pro Global – pro-global.com

Restaurant of the year – Sponsored by Cleevely Electric Vehicles – cleevelyev.co.uk

Food / Drink Producer of the year – Sponsored by Grass Outlet – grass-outlet.co.uk

Pub / Bar of the year – Sponsored by Gloucester Carpet Outlet – gloucestercarpetoutlet.co.uk

Café of the year – Sponsored by Perry Bishop – perrybishop.co.uk

Hotel of the year – Sponsored by Six Property Consulting – sixpc.co.uk

Independent Shop of the year – Sponsored by Severn Wye Energy Agency – severnwye.org.uk

Shopping Destination of the year – Sponsored by Gloucestershire County Council – gloucestershire.gov.uk

Art Gallery of the year – Sponsored by Severnside Security – severnsidesecurityltd.co.uk

Wedding Venue of the year – Sponsored by Barrington Decorators – barringtondecorators.com

Event of the year – Sponsored by Stagecoach Performing Arts Schools – stagecoach.co.uk

Charity of the year – Sponsored by Hooray Recruitment – hoorayworks.co.uk

Outstanding Contribution Award – Sponsored by Harrison Clark Rickerbys Solicitors – hcrlaw.com

Business of the year – Sponsored by Visit Gloucestershire – visit-gloucestershire.uk


Nominations close on Thursday 31 March 2022 and the shortlist will be revealed on Monday 11 April 2022 – when voting will also open to members of the public through to Friday 10 June 2022.

All shortlisted business will be invited to attend the awards evening on Wednesday 29 June 2022, this year hosted at DEYA Brewing Company in Cheltenham. Relax and enjoy an evening of networking, supper and drinks, and see the winners of each category revealed for the very first time.

Tickets to the awards evening are invite only but also free of charge, ensuring the SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards is as inclusive as possible for the shortlisted businesses.

For more information, and to nominate your business, visit soglos.com/awards-lifestyle. For more on our headline sponsor, visit visit-gloucestershire.uk.


By Zoe Gater


Follow SoGlos on Facebook and sign-up to the weekly SoGlos Lifestyle newsletter for the very latest Gloucestershire news stories.

© SoGlos
Thursday 17 March 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.